Press the microphone button on the WhatsApp chat and slide it up to lock the hands-free recording.
WhatsApp, an instant messaging service, is constantly introducing a number of updates to enhance its user experience. WhatsApp has recently announced a feature called voice message preview feature that allows users to preview voice messages before sending them to their contacts. This new feature allows users to record their voice notes and listen to them once before sending. You can check if their voice message is correct before sending it to specific individuals or groups and then share it.
If they are not satisfied with the voice message they have recorded, they can immediately discard it and users can record and send other new voice notes. The voice message preview feature in WhatsApp works on both personal contact and group chats. Also, it has been released for all platforms including Android, iOS, web and desktops. The company has also noted that this feature has been coming out slowly in recent weeks.
Meta-owned WhatsApp released the announcement regarding this new feature two days ago. This voice message preview feature allows users to preview their voice messages before they are shared, while pauseing while recording the message. Users need to record their voice message at the same time without pausing as always.
How to use the feature?
To use this feature on mobile, you need to press the microphone button on the WhatsApp chat and slide it up to lock the hands-free recording. After that you will see a new interface starting with the voice message record. On the left side we see a trash box, on the right side there is a custom icon for sending voice messages and in the middle there is a button to stop the voice message in red.
Press the red button in the middle to check how your voice message is and the option to play the specific voice message will appear. If the message is OK, you can share it by clicking on the default icon on the right. If you are not satisfied with the message, just click on the trash box on the left and the message will be removed immediately and the option to record a new voice message will appear again.